header1 header2
FrançaisDeutschEnglish
Home Gardening tips 1 - Create an organic garden
Become an "eco-citizen", grow an organic garden !

To start your first organic garden, it is important to know some basic principles, particularly in terms of plant selection, natural fertilizer, crop rotation and pest treatments.

Like any garden, sun should be generous and location most possibly sheltered from prevailing winds. Avoid locations near water-hungry trees. Once location is chosen, you'll have to choose plants,fruits and vegetables adapted to the region and its climate vagaries. Also don't forget to provide some room for your compost. Garden will have to be devided into squares or flower beds separated by walkways.

bourdon_sur_consoude

It is essential to know which earth category your garden is made of. For example, a sandy soil contains few nutrients and requires a greater input of organic matter like humus or compost. A fat loamy soil rich of microorganisms is the dream of any gardener. A heavier clayey soil will tend to be a little more difficult to operate, but will also be more resistant to drought.

At first, you'll have to weed and spade (up to about 30 cm. deep) the soil, removing any remaining rocks, roots and weeds. Therefore, one of our "Grelinettes" could prove to be of appreciated help to save some efforts to your back.

Your hard work will have made it possible for the ground to be prepared for seeding and planting.

header1 header2
FrançaisDeutschEnglish
Home Conseils de jardinage 1 - Créer un jardin bio
Devenez un "éco-citoyen", créez un jardin bio !

Pour débuter son premier jardin bio, il est important de connaître quelques principes essentiels, notamment en terme de choix des plantes, d’engrais naturel, de rotation des cultures et de traitements des nuisibles.

Comme tout potager, l’ensoleillement doit être généreux et l’emplacement choisi doit être à l’abri des vents dominants. Evitez la proximité d’arbres gourmands en eau. Une fois l’emplacement choisi, il faudra choisir les plantes et les fruits et légumes adaptées à sa région et aux aléas du climat. Prévoyez un emplacement pour installer votre coin à compost. Il faudra diviser le potager en carrés ou plates-bandes séparés par des allées.

bourdon_sur_consoude

Il est indispensable de savoir à quelle catégorie appartient la terre de son jardin. Par exemple une terre sablonneuse ne contient que peu de nutriments et nécessite un apport plus important en matières organiques comme de l’humus ou du compost. Une terre limoneuse grasse et riche en micro-organismes est le rêve pour un jardinier. Quant à une terre plus lourde, argileuse, elle sera un peu plus difficile à travailler mais résistera mieux à la sécheresse.

Premier travail, le désherbage, puis le bêchage (jusqu’à environ 30 cm. de profondeur) et pour terminer le ratissage pour enlever cailloux, racines et mauvaises herbes. Pour les deux premières  opérations, utilisez une Tarabate (Grelinette) pour "économiser" vos efforts et surtout votre dos.

Votre travail du sol aura ainsi permis de préparer votre terrain pour les semis et plantations.

Ajouter un Commentaire


Code de sécurité
Rafraîchir